Premier’s Council of Federation Literacy Award

2016 Premier’s Council of Federation Literacy Award

Premier Peter Taptuna is seeking nominations for the 2016 Council of Federation Literacy Award. The Council of Federation Literacy Award honours adults who support, encourage and share ways to strengthen literacy skills with others.

Nominations are now open for the 2016 Nunavut award recipient. Nominate someone who has gone above and beyond to support and encourage others to develop their literacy skills – a student, a teacher, a community volunteer, an Elder or a co-worker. The winner will be recognized with an inscribed medallion and certificate presented by Premier Taptuna.

Deadline for nominations is June 30, 2016.


To nominate someone or for more information, contact:

Denise Grandmaison
Media and Language Communications Co-ordinator
Department of Executive and Intergovernmental Affairs